The Instagram Privacy Settings for Posts is a feature that allows you to control who can see the posts you share on your profile. It’s important to note that this setting doesn’t apply to stories or posts shared in direct messages.
If you’re looking to keep your Instagram posts private, there are a few easy steps you can take to make sure only your chosen few have access. Here’s a quick guide on how to edit your privacy settings.
How to change your Instagram privacy settings
How do you setting Instagram Privacy? By default, anyone can view your photos and videos on Instagram. You can change your privacy settings to control who sees your posts.
To change your privacy settings:
-Tap in the top right of your profile.
-Under “Who Can…”, tap the people who can see your posts or view your profile info:
–For posts, tap Friends or Public. If you choose Friends, only people who follow you will be able to see your posts.
–For profile info, tap Friends or Public. If you choose Friends, only people who follow you will be able to see your profile information like bio, website and email address (if you’ve made it public).
How to make your posts private on Instagram
When you share a photo or video on Instagram, you can choose who sees it by making it public or private. If you make a post private, only your approved followers will see it. To change the privacy of your posts at any time:
– Go to your profile and tap
– Tap next to Share to and choose who you want to share each post with.
– When you select Share to, your post will be visible only to that audience, even if you change it later.
If someone tags a photo or video of you in a public post, the post is visible to the audience that can see that person’s posts.
How to share photos and videos privately on Instagram
When you share a photo or video on Instagram, it’s automatically public. If you want to share a photo or video with a smaller group of people, you can send it as a direct message. You can also save a photo or video to share later.
To share privately:
-Tap in the top right of Feed.
-Tap the photo or video you want to share.
-Tap in the top right.
-Tap Share as Direct Message, then tap Done.
If you have trouble sending a direct message, make sure you have the latest version of Instagram.
How to control who can see your Instagram Stories
Open the story you want to share in the Instagram app. In the story controls at the bottom of the screen,tap the three people icon .Tap Story Settings. Under Who Can See Your Story, tap Share With, then select Custom. Enter names or usernames to pick who you want to share your story with. When you’re done, tap Done in the top right.
How to limit views for some of your Instagram Stories
If you want to limit who can view one of your Instagram Stories, you can do so by making the story Private. Only people who follow you will be able to see Private stories. To make a story Private:
1. Go to your profile and tap in the top right.
2. Tap Story Settings.
3. Under Who Can See My Story, tap Private and then confirm by tapping Yes, I’m Sure when prompted.
4. When you’ve made your story private, will appear in the bottom left corner of each photo or video in the story to show that it’s private.
How to hide your Instagram Stories from certain people
Do you want to share a fun Instagram story with your friends, but not with your boss or mother-in-law? Here’s how to hide your Instagram Stories from certain people.
First, open up the Instagram app and go to your profile page. Then, tap on the “Settings” icon in the top right-hand corner.
Next, scroll down and tap on “Privacy.”
Under the “Privacy” section, tap on “Story Settings.”
Here, you’ll see a list of the people who can see your stories. To hide your stories from someone, simply tap on their name and they will be added to your “Hidden Story” list.
Now, when you share a story, it will only be visible to the people who are not on your hidden list.
How to edit your Instagram bio privacy settings
You may have noticed that some Instagram users have a three-line or “privacy mode” bio, while others have a one-line or “public mode” bio. What’s the difference, and how do you change your settings?
When you set your account to privacy mode, only people who follow you will be able to see your full bio. If someone who doesn’t follow you tries to view your profile, they will only be able to see your profile picture, username, and the first line of your bio. The rest of your bio will be hidden.
If you want everyone to be able to see your full bio, even if they don’t follow you, you can switch your account to public mode. In public mode, anyone can see your entire bio, regardless of whether or not they follow you.
To change your Instagram bio privacy settings:
1. Go to your profile and tap Edit Profile.
2.Tap Privacy & Security > Bios & Usernames > Select an option:
3. To hide your bio from people who don’t follow you, tap Private Account.
4. To let anyone see your bio, even if they don’t follow you, tap Public Account.
How to change who can tag you in photos on Instagram
You can choose who can tag you in photos on Instagram. You can also choose whether people who you follow or anyone can tag you in photos. To change who can tag you:
-Go to your profile and tap .
-Tap Privacy > Tags.
-Tap the options: Turn On Tags, Turn Off Tags or Add Manually.
If you turn tags off, people won’t be able to tag you in photos, but they’ll still be able to mention you by tagging your username in a photo caption or comment.